Leadership Team

Head TeacherMr A Perry 
Deputy HeadsMrs L Curtis 
 Mr N Phipps 
Assistant HeadteachersMr M AynsleyBehaviour & Attendance
 Mrs E AtkinsCurriculum
 Ms J StevensDirector of Key Stage 5
 Mrs C WalkerTeaching, Learning & Assessment
 Mrs S WyattPersonal Development
Finance DirectorMrs J Burrows 
SENCoMs S Akram 

Heads of Year

 Year 7 Mr J Hibbard
 Year 8 Mr P Stone
 Year 9 Mrs Y Zahran
 Year 10 Mr J Wilson
 Year 11 Mrs B Bird

Pastoral Leads

 Year 7 Ms K Adkins01926 493805 ext 292
 Year 8 Ms M Andrews01926 493805 ext 235
 Year 9 Miss E Jones01926 493805 ext 288
 Year 10 Miss R Barritt01926 493805 ext 282
 Year 11 Ms D Pretty01926 493805 ext 283



Emailing us


Mr S Meredith Head of
Mr A GreenLearning
Mr D Lassam-JonesTeacher of

Business Studies

Mrs E FosterHead of Business, Economics and
Mrs B BhatoeTeacher of Business Studies and

Design Technology

Mrs A HughesHead of
Mr G WhitingTeacher of Design Technology and second in
Mr R CampbellTeacher of
Miss S BinningTeacher of


Mrs N Ealden Head of
Ms J StevensTeacher of English & Director of
Mrs E O’GradySecond in
Mrs A MeredithTeacher of English and Key Stage 5
Mrs H JohnsonTeacher of
Mrs H BurnistonTeacher of English and Key Stage 3
Mr S AllingtonTeacher of
Mrs A TownsTeacher of English (Sabbatical 2023/4)
Mrs E FearnTeacher of
Ms E TullyTeacher of
Mrs F IqbalTeacher of
Miss L RichardsonTeacher of
Mrs J GodwinTeacher of English and Key Stage 4
Mrs C CollinsTeacher of
Mrs A WestbrookTeacher of
Mrs A FrancisTeacher of
Mr A McRoyTeacher of

Media and Film Studies

Mr J LoweHead of Media and Film
Ms D HottenTeacher of


Mrs E Wood
Head of
Miss S WyattTeacher of Geography & Assistant
Mr J HibbardTeacher of Geography & Head of Year
Miss N HackTeacher of


Mrs N Woodward Head of
Miss L O’ConnorTeacher of
Miss N HartwellTeacher of

ICT & Computer Education

Mrs M BuxtonHead of Computer
Mr S JohnsonTeacher of ICT & Computing and Learning
Mr R TaylorTeacher of ICT &
Mrs L AgarTeacher of ICT &


Mr A Ealden Head of
Mrs E AtkinsTeacher of Mathematics and Assistant Head (Curriculum)
Miss C BoothTeacher of
Mrs C MercerTeacher of
Mrs H GunnSecond in
Miss S PatelKS3
Mrs C HartleyTeacher of Mathematics and KS5
Mr J Flanagan-JonesTeacher of
Mr I BooteTeacher of
Ms A HajiTeacher of
Mrs S WooTeacher of
Mr P McLeishTeacher of

Modern Foreign Languages

Mr D BroeHead of Department
Mrs J MillingtonTeacher of MFL and Assistant Head of Sixth
Mr P StoneTeacher of MFL and Head of Year
Mrs E BirchTeacher of MFL (Spanish with French)
Ms F SantosKS3 Coordinator MFL (temporary)
Ms E RoseTeacher of MFL (Secondment 2023/4)
Mrs S LingardSecond in MFL department (temporary)

Performing Arts

Mrs C Stringer Head of Performing
Miss A ArlissHead of
Mrs R DillonTeacher of
Ms Y ZahranTeacher of Drama & Head of Year
Ms W HarrissonHead of


Mrs E ThompsonHead of

Physical Education

Mr A MawleHead of
Miss R ColeTeacher of
Mrs J CrossTeacher of PE and Teaching & Learning
Miss T PalmerTeacher of
Mr M AynsleyTeacher of PE and Assistant
Mr J WilsonTeacher of PE and Head of Year
Mrs D BengeTeacher of

Politics & Government

Mr M E Sykes In charge of Politics and Government

Psychology and Health & Social Care (HSC)

Miss E Clark Head of
Mrs J PhillipsHead of Health & Social
Miss D SpillerTeacher of

Religion, Ethics and Philosophy/PSHE/Citizenship

Miss H Jones Head of
Mr J LeeTeacher of RE and
Mrs R BirdTeacher of RE and PSHE & Head of Year
Mrs R LoxtonTeacher of RE and
Mr W WhitehouseTeacher of RE, PSHE &
Miss A Razzaq Teacher of RE (KS3) and


Mrs L StephensonHead of
Mr J BenjaminHead of
Mrs K Ben AmorHead of
Mr B HobbsHead of
Mrs K FarmerTeacher of
Mrs E TonryTeacher of
Mrs H SnelsonTeacher of
Dr A SarjeantTeacher of
Dr J RonanTeacher of
Mr G Garnett     Teacher of Science and KS4 
Miss D HarringtonTeacher of Science and KS3
Mr T GarnerTeacher of Science and Assistant Head of Sixth
Mr W IsaacTeacher of
Dr C BennettTeacher of
Mr M HarwoodTeacher of
Mrs Z MarsonTeacher of
Mr M FlavellTeacher of

Sociology & Criminology

Mrs K WalkdenHead of Sociology & Criminology
Mrs C FairhurstTeacher of Sociology & Criminology and Primary Liaison

LINC (Learning, Inclusion and Nurture Centre)

Ms S
Mrs H BilkhuAssistant

Support Staff

Finance DirectorMrs J
Head’s PAMrs J
Clerk to GovernorsMs A
Administration ManagerMrs T O’
Finance ManagerMrs R
Office ManagerMiss J
HR ManagerMrs L
IT Network ManagerMr T
Marketing & Communications AdministratorMiss L
Library (LRC) ManagerMrs L
Facilities Manager/H&S ManagerMr D
Careers AdvisorMrs C
Careers and WRL CoordinatorMiss C
Post-16 Pastoral Support TutorMrs J
Sixth Form ManagerMrs C
Student Welfare ManagerMrs C
LINC Office ManagerMiss S
Inclusion ManagerMiss S
Examinations ManagerMrs K
Data and Processes ManagerMrs T
Data OfficerMiss C
Operations and Cover ManagerMrs S
Senior Science TechnicianMrs F

Weekly News

for week ending Friday, 1 December 2023.

View All News Posts

Upcoming Events

School events that are happening over the next few weeks.

View Full Calendar

Click to return to the Top of the Page
Top of Page