Emailing us

We aim to respond to all email messages within 2-3 working days, or more quickly if at all possible. Please bear in mind when emailing teaching staff that they may have a busy teaching timetable that day and/or may work part-time.


Mr S Meredith  Head of Department
Mr A Green Second in Department
Mrs E Thompson Teacher of Art & Design with Photography
Miss N Holloway Teacher of Art and Photography

Business Studies

Ms S Kirkwood  Head of Business, Economics and Enterprise
Mrs E Foster Second in Dept/Enterprise Co-ord.
Mrs S Dyson Teacher of Business Studies

Design Technology

Mrs F Ross Head of Department
Mr G Whiting Teacher of Design Technology and second in department
Mr J Batchelor Teacher of DT (RM/Graphics)


Mrs N Ealden  Head of English
Mrs T Heggs Lead Practitioner
Ms J Stevens Teacher of English & Director of Post-16
Mrs R Friesen Teacher of English
Mrs Calvert-Caithness (on maternity leave) Head of Accelerated Literacy
Mr J Lowe Teacher of English, in charge of Media Studies
Mrs E Smira Teacher of English
Miss R Goodwin Teacher of English
Mrs A Meredith Teacher of English
Mrs H Johnson Teacher of English
Mrs H Gallico Teacher of English
Mr J Heggs Teacher of English
Mrs A Towns Teacher of English
Mrs E Fearn Teacher of English
Mrs A Francis Teacher of English & Media
Miss T Mulligan Teacher of Accelerated Literacy & English
Mrs L De Swardt Teacher of English
Miss A Arliss Teacher of English & Drama
Mr A Town Teacher of English & Drama/Key Stage 5 Co-ordinator for English


Mr J Larner  Head of Department
Miss A Hawkes Teacher of Geography & SENCo
Miss A Simpson Teacher of Geography
Miss S Wyatt Teacher of Geography & Head of House
Mr J Hibbard Teacher of Geography & Head of House
Mrs M Hughes Teacher of Geography and Key Stage 5 Coordinator
Miss R Nagra Teacher of Geography


Mrs L Reece Head of Department
Mrs N Woodward Teacher of History and Head of House
Miss A Becker Teacher of History
Miss S Lordan Teacher of History

ICT & Computer Education

Mrs M Buxton Head of Computer Education
Mr K McRoy Teacher of ICT & Computing
Mr S Johnson Teacher of ICT & Computing


Mrs E Atkins  Assistant Head (Curriculum)
Mr A Ealden  Head of Department
Mr A Harris Second in Department and KS4 coordinator
Mrs H Roberts Teacher of Mathematics
Miss L Blackburn Teacher of Mathematics and Lead Practitioner
Mr A Rosenbaum Teacher of Mathematics and Assistant Head (Disadvantaged Students)
Mr S Ismail Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs C Mercer Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs H Gunn Teacher of Mathematics and KS3 coordinator
Miss Snita Patel (M9) Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs C Hartley Teacher of Mathematics and KS5 Coordinator
Mrs R Davis Teacher of Mathematics
Mr J Flanagan-Jones Teacher of Mathematics
Mr E Pryce Teacher of Mathematics

Modern Languages

Mr D Broe Head of Department
Mrs J Millington Second in Department and in charge of French
Mrs J Edwards Teacher of MFL and Lead Practitioner
Mr P Stone Teacher of MFL and Head of House
Mrs E Birch Teacher of MFL (Spanish with French)
Mrs S Albon Teacher of MFL (German)

Performing Arts

Mrs C Stringer  Head of Performing Arts
Miss A Arliss Drama and Theatre Co-ordinator and Teacher of English
Mr A Town Teacher of Drama & English
Ms W Harrisson In charge of Music
Mr D Iles Teacher of Music

Physical Education

Miss R Cole Head of Department
Mr D Walker Teacher of PE
Mrs J Bayley Teacher of PE & Drama
Mrs J Cross Teacher of PE
Miss T Palmer Teacher of PE
Mr M Aynsley Teacher of PE and Assistant Head
Mr P Buxton Teacher of PE
Mr J Wilson Teacher of PE

Politics & Government

Mr M E Sykes   In charge of Politics and Government

Psychology and HSC

Miss E Clark  Head of Department
Mrs J Phillips Health and Social Care Coordinator

Religion, Ethics and Philosophy/PSHE/Citizenship

Mrs K Collings  Head of Department
Mrs C Fairhurst Teacher of RE
Mr S Jones Teacher of RE and Deputy Head
Mr J Lee Teacher of RE & humanities
Mrs R Bird Teacher of RE and PSHE


Mr J Benjamin Head of Department
Mr C Cannon Teacher of Science & Assistant Head – Director of Data and Assessment
Miss K Stuart Second in Dept/KS4 Coordinator
Dr J Menezes Teacher of Science and Deputy Head
Mrs C Boden Teacher of Science
Mr B Hobbs Teacher of Science & KS3 Coordinator
Mrs K Ben Amor Teacher of Science
Mr J Kaye Teacher of Science in charge of STEM
Mrs L Stephenson Teacher of Science in charge of Biology
Mrs E Tonry Teacher of Science
Mrs H Snelson Teacher of Science
Dr A Sarjeant Teacher of Science
Dr J Ronan Teacher of Science
Dr D Walji Teacher of Science
Mr P Wallis Teacher of Science in charge of Chemistry
Mr T Garner Teacher of Science


Mrs K Walkden  In charge of Sociology

LINC (Learning, Intervention and Nurture Centre)

Miss A Hawkes SENCo
Miss L Cleaver Associate SENCo
Mrs H Kirwan Head of Accelerated Literacy
Mrs H Bilkhu Development Centre Adminstrator

Support Staff

Finance Director Mrs J Burrows
Head’s PA & Clerk to Governors Mrs J Bishop
Admininstration Manager Mrs A Anderson
Finance Manager Mrs R Field
HR Manager Mrs L Taylor
IT Network Manager Mr T Brocklehurst
Staff Development Manager Mrs K Irving
Marketing & Communications Manager Ms B Rendell
Library (LRC) Manager Mrs L Thompson
Facilities Manager/H&S Manager Mr P Tunkle
Careers and WRL Coordinator Miss C Durden
Careers Advisor Mr G Coffey
Post-16 Pastoral Support Tutor Mrs J Voss
Sixth Form Administrator Mrs C Walkingshaw
Student Welfare Manager Mrs C Haines
Behaviour and Engagement Tutor Mr S Humphreys
Behaviour and Engagement Tutor Mr J Boyle
Inclusion Manager Miss S Montague
Examinations Manager Miss A Morris
Data Manager Miss K Sahota
SIMS Officer Mrs S Ross
Operations and Cover Administrator Miss S Dickinson
Senior Science Technician Mrs F Gibbs


NEWSLETTERS View our newsletter