Sixth Form Summer Learning Tasks

If you are joining Myton Sixth Form you will have been given learning resources and details of the summer tasks from your subject teachers at the Induction Day on Monday 2 July. As a reminder, here they are:

Subject

Contact

Email address

Summer learning task

Art Mr Meredith meredith.s@myton.co.uk Art home learning for new A level students
Biology Mrs Stephenson stephenson.l@myton.co.uk Biology home learning for new A level students
Business Studies Mrs Kirkwood kirkwood.s@myton.co.uk Business Studies home learning for new A level students
Chemistry Mrs Boden boden.c@myton.co.uk Chemistry home learning for new A level students
Computer Science Mrs Buxton buxton.m@myton.co.uk Computing home learning for new A level students
Drama Miss Arliss arliss.a@myton.co.uk

Go and see a theatre show.

Research into the plays: That Face and Equus.

Economics Mrs Kirkwood kirkwood.s@myton.co.uk Economics home learning for new A level students
English Language Mr Town town.a@myton.co.uk Induction Tasks and Reading List – English Language A level
English Literature Mr Town town.a@myton.co.uk Induction Tasks and Reading List – English Literature A level
Film Studies Mr Lowe lowe.j@myton.co.uk Film Studies – Home Learning for new A level students
Forensic Investigation Mrs Tonry tonry.e@myton.co.uk The Forensics Team have produced a reading list and work to complete over the summer holiday in preparation for September. They will hand this out on Induction Day.
French Mrs Millington millington.j@myton.co.uk

Watch La Haine.

Carry on doing Vocab Express for 10 minutes a day. Keep a weekly diary in French of significant things you do during the holiday to maintain your writing proficiency. Prepare a 5-minute, 5 slide presentation about yourself for the first week back.

A week before the start of term, read over your GCSE grammar work from Year 10/11 to refresh your memory.

Further Maths Mrs Hartley hartley.c@myton.co.uk New Induction Booklet 2018 – Maths
Geography Mrs Hughes & Mr Larner hughes.m@myton.co.uk; larner.j@myton.co.uk Geography home learning for new A level students
German Mrs Edwards edwards.j@myton.co.uk

Watch a German film, eg Goodbye Lenin!, Renn Lola Renn or Das Wunder von Bern.

Carry on doing Vocab Express for 10 minutes a day. Keep a weekly diary in German of significant things you do during the holiday to maintain your writing proficiency. Prepare a 5-minute, 5 slide presentation about yourself for the first week back.

A week before the start of term, read over your GCSE grammar work from Year 10/11 to refresh your memory.

Health & Social Care Mrs Philips phillips.j@myton.co.uk Health and Social Care home learning for new BTEC students
History Miss Reece reece.l@myton.co.uk

Russia Booklet

Tudor Booklet

IT Mrs Buxton buxton.m@myton.co.uk
Maths Mrs Hartley hartley.c@myton.co.uk New Induction Booklet 2018 – Maths
Media Studies Mr Lowe lowe.j@myton.co.uk Media Studies home learning for new A level students
PE Miss Cole cole.r@myton.co.uk PE home learning for new A level students
Physics Mr Benjamin benjamin.j@myton.co.uk Physics home learning for new A level students
Politics Mr Sykes sykes.m@myton.co.uk Politics home learning for new A level students
Product Design Mr Whiting whiting.g@myton.co.uk Design Theory – look at different designer and design movements which influence product design.
Psychology Miss Clark clark.e@myton.co.uk Psychology home learning for new A level students
Religious Studies Mrs Collings collings.k@myton.co.uk
Sociology Mrs Walkden walkden.k@myton.co.uk

An introduction to Sociology

Sociology home learning for new A level students

Spanish Mr Broe broe.d@myton.co.uk

Watch Pan’s Labyrinth.

Carry on doing Vocab Express for 10 minutes a day. Keep a weekly diary in Spanish of significant things you do during the holiday to maintain your writing proficiency. Prepare a 5-minute, 5 slide presentation about yourself for the first week back.

A week before the start of term, read over your GCSE grammar work from Year 10/11 to refresh your memory.

 

NEWSLETTERS View our newsletter


NEWS