Oken House

oken

Head of House

Miss Helen Burton – email: burton.h@myton.co.uk

Emailing us

We aim to respond to all email messages within 2-3 working days, or more quickly if at all possible. Please bear in mind when emailing teaching staff that they may have a busy teaching timetable that day and/or may work part-time.

Tutor Group Tutors Email
O1 Miss R Cole cole.r@myton.co.uk
O2 Mrs N Ealden & Miss E Young ealden.n@myton.co.uk; young.e@myton.co.uk
O3 Mrs H Johnson johnson.h@myton.co.uk
O4 Miss D Key & Miss E Pickering key.d@myton.co.uk; pickering.e@myton.co.uk
O5 Mrs L Reece reece.l@myton.co.uk
O6 Mr A Town town.a@myton.co.uk
O7 Mrs J Stevens & Mrs K Ben Amor stevens.j@myton.co.uk; benamor.k@myton.co.uk
O8 Miss A Parekh parekh.a@myton.co.uk
O9 Mrs C Boden boden.c@myton.co.uk
O10 Mrs K Collings collings.k@myton.co.uk
O11 Mrs J Hiscoe, Mr M Aynsley hiscoe.j@myton.co.uk  aynsley.m@myton.co.uk
O12 Miss C Myers myers.c@myton.co.uk
Associate tutors Mrs S Bacon, Mrs E Thompson & Mr T Owen bacon.s@myton.co.ukthompson.e@myton.co.ukowen.t@myton.co.uk

 

 
 
Anti bullying

LATEST NEWS

  • Overdue and Lost Library Books
    We have introduced a new system for notifying parents... Read more »
  • If you drive your children to and from school
    We have had more reports of unsafe and inconsiderate... Read more »
  • Are you eligible for free school meals?
    Did you know that when you successfully apply for... Read more »
  • Term dates and teacher training dates for 2016-17
    Just to let you know we’ve updated our website... Read more »
  • A reminder to cyclists to stop and look
    Please could we again ask for your support in... Read more »

TWITTER @MytonSchool

View full calendar »

CALENDAR

February 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
January 29 January 30

Category: EventsIceland trip meeting for parents and students

Iceland trip meeting for parents and students
January 31

Category: EventsInclusive Secondary Schools Netball Competition

Inclusive Secondary Schools Netball Competition
February 1 February 2

Category: EventsYear 11 Intervention Evening

Year 11 Intervention Evening

Category: EventsZoolab Rainforest Experience for Years 8 & 7

Zoolab Rainforest Experience for Years 8 & 7
February 3

Category: EventsIntermediate Maths Challenge

Intermediate Maths Challenge
February 4
February 5 February 6 February 7 February 8

Category: EventsCareers Fair for Years 10-13

Careers Fair for Years 10-13
February 9 February 10 February 11
February 12 February 13

Category: 6th FormSixth Form Art Trip to Birmingham Y12 & Y13

Sixth Form Art Trip to Birmingham Y12 & Y13

Category: EventsYear 11 Vaccinations

Year 11 Vaccinations
February 14

Category: EventsYear 11 Vaccinations

Year 11 Vaccinations
February 15 February 16

Category: EventsYear 8 Parents' Evening

Year 8 Parents' Evening
February 17

Category: EventsPoland Trip Year 9 – 11

Poland Trip Year 9 – 11
February 18

Category: EventsPoland Trip Year 9 – 11

Poland Trip Year 9 – 11
February 19

Category: EventsPoland Trip Year 9 – 11

Poland Trip Year 9 – 11

Category: EventsIceland Trip - Year 9 -12

Iceland Trip - Year 9 -12
February 20

Category: EventsPoland Trip Year 9 – 11

Poland Trip Year 9 – 11

Category: EventsIceland Trip - Year 9 -12

Iceland Trip - Year 9 -12

Category: Term DatesSpring Half Term

Spring Half Term
February 21

Category: EventsIceland Trip - Year 9 -12

Iceland Trip - Year 9 -12

Category: Term DatesSpring Half Term

Spring Half Term
February 22

Category: EventsIceland Trip - Year 9 -12

Iceland Trip - Year 9 -12

Category: Term DatesSpring Half Term

Spring Half Term
February 23

Category: EventsIceland Trip - Year 9 -12

Iceland Trip - Year 9 -12

Category: Term DatesSpring Half Term

Spring Half Term
February 24

Category: Term DatesSpring Half Term

Spring Half Term
February 25
February 26 February 27 February 28 March 1 March 2 March 3 March 4