Montgomery House

montgomery

Head of House

Mr James Hibbard – email: hibbard.j@myton.co.uk

Emailing us

We aim to respond to all email messages within 2-3 working days, or more quickly if at all possible. Please bear in mind when emailing teaching staff that they may have a busy teaching timetable that day and/or may work part-time.

Tutor Group Tutors Email
M1 Mr G Whiting & Miss I De Juan whiting.g@myton.co.ukjuan.i@myton.co.uk
M2 Mr A Harris harris.a@myton.co.uk
M3 Mrs C Fairhurst & Mrs R Davis fairhurst.c@myton.co.uk; davis.r@myton.co.uk
M4 Mrs M Buxton buxton.m@myton.co.uk
M5 Miss Snita Patel patel.sn@myton.co.uk
M6 Mr A Green & Mrs N Farren green.a@myton.co.uk; farren.n@myton.co.uk
M7 Mrs E Atkins, Mrs T Palmer atkins.e@myton.co.uk; palmer.t@myton.co.uk
M8 Mrs C Stringer stringer.c@myton.co.uk
M9 Ms H Bridge, Mrs A Towns & Mrs S Khara bridge.h@myton.co.uktowns.a@myton.co.ukkhara.s@myton.co.uk
M10 Mr J Benjamin & Mr A Atkins benjamin.j@myton.co.uk; atkins.a@myton.co.uk
M11 Miss K Stuart stuart.k@myton.co.uk
M12 Mr D Walker; Mrs R Richmond  & Mrs K Irving walker.d@myton.co.uk; richmond.r@myton.co.ukirving.i@myton.co.uk

 

 
 
Anti bullying

LATEST NEWS

  • Myton School Sports Calendar
    For up to date information about which sports clubs... Read more »
  • A reminder for drivers
    A reminder for parents: if you bring your children... Read more »
  • What do you think of school catering?
    Alliance In Partnership (AiP), the company who run our... Read more »
  • Reporting a safeguarding concern
    If you have a safeguarding concern regarding a student... Read more »
  • A reminder to cyclists to stop and look
    Please could we again ask for your support in... Read more »

TWITTER @MytonSchool

View full calendar »

CALENDAR

October 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
September 24 September 25

Category: EventsFriends of Myton School AGM

Friends of Myton School AGM
September 26 September 27

Category: EventsTeacher Training Day

Teacher Training Day

Category: EventsWhole School Open Evening and Art Exhibition

Whole School Open Evening and Art Exhibition
September 28 September 29 September 30
October 1 October 2 October 3

Category: GeneralYear 10 Geography Field Trip to Birmingham

Year 10 Geography Field Trip to Birmingham
October 4

Category: GeneralYear 10 Geography Field Trip to Birmingham

Year 10 Geography Field Trip to Birmingham

Category: GeneralJonathan Stroud author trip

Jonathan Stroud author trip
October 5

Category: GeneralYear 10 Geography Field Trip to Birmingham

Year 10 Geography Field Trip to Birmingham
October 6

Category: GeneralYear 10 Geography Field Trip to Birmingham

Year 10 Geography Field Trip to Birmingham
October 7
October 8 October 9

Category: GeneralNo Pen Day

No Pen Day
October 10

Category: Extra CurricularAwards Evening

Awards Evening
October 11 October 12

Category: GeneralPrimary School Football Tournament

Primary School Football Tournament

Category: 6th FormYear 12 & 13 Intervention Evening

Year 12 & 13 Intervention Evening
October 13

Category: EventsYear 9 Trip to International Astronomy Show

Year 9 Trip to International Astronomy Show
October 14
October 15 October 16

Category: EventsY11 Progression Week begins

Y11 Progression Week begins

Category: GeneralYear 11 Practice Interviews

Year 11 Practice Interviews
October 17

Category: GeneralYear 11 Practice Interviews

Year 11 Practice Interviews
October 18

Category: EventsYear 11 Parents’ Evening

Year 11 Parents’ Evening
October 19

Category: 6th FormUniversity & Apprenticeship Event for Sixth Form at Edgbaston

University & Apprenticeship Event for Sixth Form at Edgbaston

Category: Extra CurricularYear 7 Disco

Year 7 Disco
October 20

Category: Term DatesLast day of half term

Last day of half term

Category: Events‘Dress to Impress Day’ for Year 11

‘Dress to Impress Day’ for Year 11
October 21
October 22 October 23

Category: Term DatesOctober half term

October half term
October 24

Category: Term DatesOctober half term

October half term
October 25

Category: Term DatesOctober half term

October half term
October 26

Category: Term DatesOctober half term

October half term
October 27

Category: Term DatesOctober half term

October half term
October 28
October 29 October 30

Category: EventsBrühl Exchange Students in school

Brühl Exchange Students in school

Category: 6th FormYear 12 Geography Fieldtrip to Sheffield/Peak District

Year 12 Geography Fieldtrip to Sheffield/Peak District

Category: GeneralYear 10 French Workshop – King’s High School

Year 10 French Workshop – King’s High School

Category: Extra CurricularBrühl Concert

Brühl Concert
October 31

Category: GeneralBrühl Exchange Students depart

Brühl Exchange Students depart

Category: 6th FormYear 12 Geography Fieldtrip to Sheffield/Peak District

Year 12 Geography Fieldtrip to Sheffield/Peak District
November 1

Category: EventsCareers Fair Year 10-13

Careers Fair Year 10-13
November 2 November 3 November 4